Tuscaloosa City Schools Counselors

  • National School Counseling Week 2022 (#NSCW22) is Feb. 7-11, 2022. The week, presented by the American School Counselor Association (ASCA), highlights the unique contribution of school counselors within U.S. school systems and the tremendous impact they have in helping students achieve school success and plan for a career. Take a moment to thank your local school counselor(s) during that time. Follow #NSCW22 on social media. To learn more about National School Counseling Week, visit www.schoolcounselor.org

Name School/Grades Served Email Phone
Sheri Harper Arcadia Elementary sharper@tusc.k12.al.us
Tashonney Patterson Central Elementary tpatters@tusc.k12.al.us
Dorie Edwards Magnet Elementary dfedwards@tusc.k12.al.us
Elois Byrd MLK Elementary ebyrd@tusc.k12.al.us
Lander Fisher Oakdale Elementary lfisher@tusc.k12.al.us
Angela Chandler Rock Quarry Elementary achandler@tusc.k12.al.us
Lindsey Blevins Skyland Elementary lblevins@tusc.k12.al.us (205)759-3639
LaTonya Gaines Southview Elementary lgaines@tusc.k12.al.us
Susan Quarles TASPA (Pre-k-3) squarles@tusc.k12.al.us
Tamar Wilson TASPA (4-8) twilson@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3715
Suzanne Wheat University Place Elementary swheat@tusc.k12.al.us
Whitney Javine Woodland Forrest wjavine@tusc.k12.al.us
Brittany Grayson Eastwood Middle School (7 & 8) bgrayson@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3613
Tracey Jones Eastwood Middle School (6 & 7) tkjones@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3613
LaTiffany Richardson Northridge Middle School (6 & 7) lrichardson (205) 759-3578
Northridge Middle School (7 & 8) (205) 759-3578
Kelley Truelove-Homan Tuscaloosa Magnet School-Middle ktruelove@tusc.k12.al.us (205)759-3653
Romekia Johnson Westlawn MIddle School (7 & 8) rjohnson@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3673
Beatrice Robinson Westlawn MIddle School (6 & 7) brobinso@tusc.k12.us (205)759-3516
Wanda Williams Bryant High School (9th, 10th Q-Z) wwilliam@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3538
McKiva Wilson Bryant High School (11th, 10th H-P) mwilson@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3538
Candace Young Bryant High School (12th, 10th A-G) ccyoung@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3538
Whitney Clark Central High School (12th) wdill@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3720
Tammy Simmons Central High School (11th, 10th A-M) tsimmons@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3720
Talietha Wright Central High School (9th, 10th N-Z) twright@tusc.k12.al.us (205) 759-3720